Midwest Developmental Leagues


About Midwest Developmental League (MDL):

The Midwest Developmental League, which includes U-13, U-14, U-15, U-16 and U-18 boys’ age groups for the 2011-12 season, was founded in April 2011 as part of US Club Soccer’s National Premier Leagues.
The 23 clubs competing in the Midwest Developmental League include all of the U.S. Soccer Development Academy clubs and the top clubs outside the Academy in the Midwest:

Great Lakes Division:

  • Bavarian SC (WI)
  • Chicago Fire Academy (IL)
  • Chicago Magic (IL)
  • FC Milwaukee Nationals (WI)
  • FC United (IL)
  • Blue Valley SC (KS)
  • Madison 56ers (WI)
  • MN Thunder Academy (MN)
  • Rockford Raptors (IL)
  • St. Louis Scott Gallagher-Metro (IL)
  • St. Louis Scott Gallagher-Missouri (MO)
  • Sockers FC Chicago (IL)
  • Sporting KC Juniors (KS)

Erie Division:

  • Carmel United (IN)
  • Cincinnati United SC (OH)
  • Crew Juniors (OH)
  • Fort Wayne Fever (IN)
  • Grand Rapids Crew Juniors (MI)
  • Internationals SC (OH)
  • Michigan Jaguars FC (MI)
  • Michigan Wolves SC (MI)
  • Vardar (MI)
  • WAZA F.C. (MI)

Midwest Developmental League competition kicked off in September 2011. Champions will be crowned in a post season tournament in which eight qualifying teams in each age group at U-14 and above will compete. From there, Midwest Developmental League champions will compete at the inaugural NPL Champions Cup in July 2012.

More Information:

Schedules  |  Standings


Sign up for our emails

Sockers FC Chicago

545 S. Consumers Ave., Palatine, IL 60074 USA

Office Hours

Monday - Friday: 10:00 - 4:00pm (Finance 9.00 - 2.00pm)

Store Hours 

Monday - Thursday: 10:30am - 4:00pm
Friday: CLOSED
Saturday: CLOSED

Contact Us

Phone 847.788.5326
Office 847.788.5321 (Financial)
Store 847.788.5327
Fax 847.788.5330



2017 Sockers FC Chicago. All rights reserved.

Website design and development by Americaneagle.com
close (X)